Student Council

Greetings from the Board of Directors!

The board of directors is comprised of elected students who represent the students of Camosun College through constituencies and one association. To join the board, any CCSS member (Any student at camosun) are encouraged to run in the elections – Spring and Fall. Please send an email to ccss@camosunstudent.org for more information about how you can join the Student Society Board of Directors , or visit the Join the council page.


Board Composition:

Executive: Constituency Representatives: Campus Representatives:
First Nations Off-Campus (1 seat)
External International Lansdowne (4 seats)
Finance Pride Interurban (4 seats)
Lansdowne Student Wellness & Access Educational Council (2 per campus)
Interurban Sustainability Board of Governors (1 per campus)
Womens

Executive:

Photo of External Executive Photo of Finance Executive
External Affairs Finance Lansdowne Campus Interurban Campus
Rachael Grant Wyatt Matthews Luke Mione Dana Campbell
external@camosunstudent.org finance@camosunstudent.org lansdowne@camosunstudent.org interurban@camosunstudent.org

Constituency Representatives:

Photo of International Director
First Nations International Pride Student Wellness and Access
Thea Harris Karen Kanoga Chris Smithson Melanie Winter
fnsa@camosunstudent.org international@camosunstudent.org pride@camosunstudent.org swa@camosunstudent.org
Environmental Sustainability Womens Off-Campus & V.C.M.
Solomon Lindsay Sri Nath Ellen Young
sustainability@camosunstudent.org womens@camosunstudent.org offcampus@camosunstudent.org

Campus Representatives:

Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Malcolm Rorvik Rima Durah Mitchel Auger-Langejan Shauna Nedelec
rorvik@camosunstudent.org durah@camosunstudent.org auger-langejan@camosunstudent.org nedelec@camosunstudent.org
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Chris Lineham Bikramjit Singh Ghumman Contact us to get on board! Contact us to get on board!
lineham@camosunstudent.org ghumman@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org

Education Council:

   
Education Council (Lansdowne) Education Council (Lansdowne) Education Council (Interurban) Education Council (Interurban)
 Isaiah Jurkuch Contact us to get on board!  Dana Campbell  Contact us to get on board!
snow@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org  interurban@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org

Camosun College Board of Governors:

   
Board of Governors
Lansdowne
Board of Governors
Interurban
Contact us to get on board! Melanie Winter
ccss@camosunstudent.org winter@camosunstudent.org

 

Please note that this page is for information only and does not necessarily reflect the current directors as elected by CCSS members
For any questions or concerns, please contact park@camosunstudent.org

This page was last updated May 30th, 2017